Looking for Treva Throneberry Audio

feedback.pdxradio.com forums feedback.pdxradio.com forums Portland Radio Looking for Treva Throneberry Audio

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Alfredo_T 2 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

TrueCrimeObsessed
    Participant

Hello Portland Radio community. I was directed to this board because I was told that this might be the best place to find audio on a particularly unusual story that happened in Vancouver, Washington in the early 2000s.

First off, my name is Matt, and I am a producer for True Crime Obsessed, an Apple Podcasts Top-200 podcast, which has recently been featured in The New York Times and Vulture. Currently, we are working on a special project about the Treva Throneberry situation.

If you don’t remember, in 2001, Throneberry was discovered to have been passing herself off as a high school student for the past three years, despite being in her late 20s and early 30s. We have found numerous contemporary articles about this case from newspapers and magazines, but we have struck out in terms of finding any original audio.

We are looking for news reports, press conferences, interviews, trial audio, anything that someone might have in their archives related to the case. We have contacted many of the Portland TV and radio stations, but haven’t had any luck just yet, other than someone being kind enough to direct us here.

So, if you think that you might have something that we could use, please feel free to email me at matt@truecrimeobsessed.com. If you have any questions or other advice, I would obviously welcome that too.

Thank you so much for your time and assistance.

Master of Disaster
    Participant

According to a quick web search, a blog article sources an interview on ABC Primetime on September 25, 2003. Obviously I have no idea if they maintain official archives back that far or how to go about finding out.